The Foundation for a Meaningful Life
Kindergarten - Grade 9 in Southborough, MA
Parents
Resources
Resources for Boarding Parents

Travel Dates and Travel Forms

Vacation Travel to and from Fay

Please complete a TRAVEL FORM to inform us of your child's travel plans for each vacation. Vacation travel forms will be posted here.

Fay School closes for the duration of each vacation period, and boarding families must make plans for students to depart campus. Please refer to the dates below when making travel plans for your child.

2022-2023 Travel Dates for Boarding Students
 
2022- 2023 SCHOOL YEAR ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE DATES
Arrival for Opening of School: Tuesday, September 6, 2022
Dorms open at 9:00 a.m. New students should plan to arrive on campus between 9:00 and 11:00 a.m., and returning students should check-in no later than 1:00 p.m.*
Departure at end of School: Saturday, June 10, 2023
All Upper School students are expected to attend Commencement. Departure from Fay should be scheduled between 12 noon and 3:00 p.m.

Mid-Winter Weekend:
Students may leave campus any time after 2:20 p.m. on Thursday, February 16, and should return by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, February 20, 2023. Dorms will remain open throughout the weekend for any students who choose to stay on campus.
 
2022-2023 VACATION TRAVEL DATES
 
 
Thanksgiving Vacation
 
Winter Vacation
 
March Vacation
Depart Fay after 2:20 p.m. on these dates
Friday, November 18, 2022
Friday, December 16, 2022
Friday, March 3 2023
Latest departure date and time for
international students
12 noon Saturday, November 19, 2022
12 noon Saturday, December 17, 2022
12 noon Saturday, March 4, 2023
Return to campus between 3:00 and 7:00
p.m. on these dates*
Monday, November 28, 2022
Tuesday, January 3 2023
Monday, March 20, 2023
 
*Students will not be permitted to enter the dorms after 10:00 p.m. Please contact the Residential Life Office if you have any questions.

If you have any questions regarding student travel plans, please email reslife@fayschool.org
48 MAIN STREET
SOUTHBOROUGH, MA 01772
main number 508-490-8250
admission 508-490-8201