The Foundation for a Meaningful Life
Kindergarten - Grade 9 in Southborough, MA
Families
Resources
Resources for Boarding Parents

Travel Dates and Travel Forms

Vacation Travel to and from Fay

All travel information is collected using the Reach residential life management system. Parents and guardians should fill out a leave request and the return information for each vacation. 

Fay School closes for the duration of each vacation period, and boarding families must make plans for students to depart campus. Please refer to the dates below when making travel plans for your child.

2024-2025 Travel Dates for Boarding Students
 
2024-2025 SCHOOL YEAR ARRIVAL AND DEPARTURE DATES
Arrival for Opening of School: Tuesday, September 3, 2024
Dorms open at 9:00 a.m. New students should plan to arrive on campus between 9:00 a.m. and 11:00 a.m., and returning students should plan to check in between 2:00 pm and 4:00 pm.
Departure at end of School: Saturday, June 7, 2025
All Upper School students are expected to attend Commencement. Departure from Fay should be scheduled between 12 noon and 3:00 p.m.

Mid-Winter Weekend:
Students may leave campus any time after 2:20 p.m. on Thursday, February 13, and should return by 5:00 p.m. on Monday, February 17, 2025. Dorms will remain open throughout the weekend for any students who choose to stay on campus.
 
2024-2025 VACATION TRAVEL DATES
 
 
Thanksgiving Vacation
 
Winter Vacation
 
March Vacation
Depart Fay after 2:20 p.m. on these dates
Friday, November 22, 2024
Friday, December 20, 2024
Friday, March 7, 2025
Latest departure date and time for
International students
12 noon Saturday, November 23, 2024
12 noon Saturday, December 21, 2024
12 noon Saturday, March 8, 2025
Return to campus between 3:00 and 7:00
p.m. on these dates*
Monday, December 2, 2024
Monday, January 6, 2025
Monday, March 24, 2025
 
*Students will not be permitted to enter the dorms after 10:00 p.m. Please contact the Residential Life Office if you have any questions.

If you have any questions regarding student travel plans, please email reslife@fayschool.org
48 MAIN STREET
SOUTHBOROUGH, MA 01772
main number 508-490-8250
admission 508-490-8201