The Foundation for a Meaningful Life
Kindergarten - Grade 9 in Southborough, MA
Fay's History

Notable Alumni

Fay Alumni of Note

Tony Abbott ’49 - Pulitzer-prize nominated author
Ben Aronson ’73 – Urban landscape artist
André Bishop ’62 - Artistic Director, Lincoln Center Theater; winner of 13 Tony awards and 4 Pulitzer prizes
James Blakely ’25 – Actor in early Hollywood and studio executive
Tarah Donoghue Breed ’97 -  Deputy Press Secretary to First Lady Laura Bush
Doug Brown ’79 – National Hockey League right-winger
Suzanne Walker Buck ’86 - Rector, Chatham Hall School
Stephen Chao ’70 -  entrepreneur and media executive, former President of Fox Television, 1992; former President of USA Network, 1998-2001
Victor Chapman ’03 – the first American flying ace to be killed in WWI
Michael D. Coe ’41 - Yale Professor, archeologist, Mesoamerican scholar
Griffin Dunne ’71 - Actor
Hamilton Fish ’00 – member of the U.S. House of Representatives, 1920-1945
Peter Fonda ’54 -  Actor
George Foreman III ’94 – Boxer and Entrepreneur
Topher Grace ’94 – Actor
C. Boyden Gray ’56 – White House Counsel and Ambassador to the European Union
James Houghton ’50 - President of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, New York
Prince Hashim bin Hussein ’96 - Prince of Jordan
Heyward Isham ’40, United States Ambassador to Haiti, 1974-1977
Toby Kimball ’57 – NBA player for the Boston Celtics, San Diego Rockets, Milwaukee Bucks, Kansas City Kings, Philadelphia 76ers and New Orleans Jazz
James Kunen ’62 – journalist, lawyer, writer; editor at People Magazine, Director of Communications at Time Warner; author of The Strawberry Statement
John Leavitt ’82 – Developer of Lycos, the first Internet search engine
David McKean ’72 – Ambassador to Luxembourg
Katie Touhey Moore ’86 – Program Director, International Fund for Animal Welfare
Nicholas Negroponte ’58 - founder and Chairman Emeritus of Massachusetts Institute of Technology's Media Lab
J. Robert Seyffert ’67 – award-winning painter
Robert E. Sherwood ’09 – Four-time Pulitzer Prize-winning playwright
Rae Eun Sun ’94 – Director of Corporate Social Responsibility, Youngone Corporation
Kendall Tucker ’07 - CEO and Founder of Polis, a startup working to improve mobile canvassing and in-person analytics. Named to Forbes’ “30 Under 30” for Law & Policy in 2017
James Jeremiah Wadsworth ’18 – United States Ambassador to the United Nations, 1960-61
Faith Wallace Gadsden ’98 – Founder and Director, the Archimedes Project
Damian Woetzel ’81 – President of The Julliard School; Principal Dancer at New York City Ballet, 1989-2008
Efrem Zimbalist, Jr. ’31 – Golden Globe-winning actor
Fabrizio Zangrilli ’88 – Alpinist who has scaled Everest and K2 (among others); featured in K2: Siren of the Himalayas
main number 508-490-8250
admission 508-490-8201